Main menu


Al-Ahly formation in the first local super .. Al-Hadary as a goalkeeper, Fadl and Bebo by attack

Al-Ahly team, led by South African Betso Musimani, is preparing to face its counterpart, Tala’a El-Gaish, at seven in the evening, Tuesday, for the Egyptian Super Cup title.

On August 28, 2003, Al-Ahly club was crowned the Egyptian Super Cup champion for the first time in its history after beating Zamalek 3-1 on penalties. Egypt, in the face of Zamalek, the holder of the title of the first two editions, and the champion of the league competition, which is the first summit match between the two poles in the Egyptian Super competition.


Like Al-Ahly in the first Super: Issam El-Hadary, Ramy Saeed, Shady Mohamed, Hadi Khashaba, Wael Gomaa, Mohamed Emara, Ibrahim Saeed (Wael Riyad), Mohamed Shawky, Gilberto, Mohamed Fadl (Yasser Radwan), Khaled Bibo (Ahmed Bilal). ).


While Zamalek represented in this match: Abdel Wahed El-Sayed, Ibrahim Hassan, Wael Al-Qabbani, Bashir Al-Tabi’i, Tariq El-Sayed, Hazem Imam (Sameh Youssef), Tamer Abdel Hamid, Al-Moataz Billah Inoue (Mohamed Siddiq), Tariq Al-Saeed, Hossam Hassan, Abdel Halim Ali ( Ahmed Saleh).


Led by French referee Alain Saras, Portuguese coach Cabral as coach of Zamalek, and Oliveira as coach of Al-Ahly, the original time ended in a draw for the third time in a row in the history of the tournament, and the 120 minutes ended negative for the first time in the history of the tournament, so that the two teams headed to settle the title by penalty shootout.


Tariq Al-Saeed missed the first kick for Zamalek, Yasser Radwan advanced to Al-Ahly, Sameh Youssef tied for Zamalek, Wael Riad Cheetos advanced, Hossam Hassan failed to score a tie, and Gilberto increased the difference in favor of Al-Ahly, and in the fourth Mohamed Siddiq missed the third kick for Zamalek to crown Al-Ahly a champion of the Egyptian Super for the first time in His history after winning the penalty shootout "3-1".